2020 Harford Fair Scholarship Winners

Winners are:

Brooke Arnold

Victoria Clark

KayLeen Conklin

Hannah Decker

Dana Nunemacher

Nate Pettyjohn

Geovanni Swartley

Allana Warner

Kyle Vanderfeltz

Kaitlyn Yohe

Emma Zipprich



to the following Donors for giving money to the Scholarship Fund

Adams Cable

People’s Security Bank & Trust Company

Chief Oil and Gas

The Honesdale National Bank

VanCott’s Nursey

Burning Bush Petroleum

Glezen’s Sawmill

Power Equipment Group

The Discount Outlet

Kevin Treat



Harford Agricultural Society Scholarship Program

Eleven Scholarships Awarded in 2020!

Guidelines and Eligibility

Applicants must:

  1. Be a High School Graduate
  2. Be currently admitted to a school of advanced education, i.e. college or university
  3. Submit a completed application, essay which includes Harford Fair involvement, and TWO letters of recommendation to:
    Harford Agricultural Society
    c/o Scholarship Selection Committee
    485 Fair Hill Rd., New Milford, PA 18834
  4. Accepting applications between April 1 and August 31, 2021.

Recipient(s) may receive the Harford Agricultural Society Scholarship more than once.

Application procedures:

  1. Complete the application. Attach additional sheets, if necessary.
  2. Obtain TWO letters of recommendation from any of the following:
    1. School Principal
    2. School Teacher/Instructor
    3. School Guidance Counselor
    4. County Extension Educator
    5. 4-H Club Leader
    6. Religious Minister/Church Youth Advisor
    7. Harford Fair Director, Superintendent, or Department Head
  3. Write an essay not to exceed two double-spaced typed pages on the following topic:
    “Ways in which I have been involved in the Harford Fair and how winning the Harford Agricultural Society Scholarship will impact my education, my major, and my career goals.”